Snapchat does not inform users if someone deletes you. In fact, you can still contact the person who has deleted you on Snapchat. The only time you cannot reach the person is if they have blocked you. However, there are ways to know if someone deleted you from Snapchat. This article will give you tips on how to tell if a friend deleted you from Snapchat.
Is deleting a Snapchat the same as blocking?
No, deleting is not the same as blocking. If someone blocks you on Snapchat, you will not see anything about them, including sending them a message. Your name will also not show up on their friend list. On the other hand, if a friend deletes you on Snapchat, then their user name will still appear on your friend list. You will also be able to view the profile and send them a message.
How to tell if a friend deletes you from Snapchat
Check your follower’s list
One of the best ways to know if someone has deleted you on Snapchat is by clicking your follower’s list. Typically, if someone follows you on Snapchat, then their name should appear on your friend list. So, if you find out that the name of the individual has disappeared from your list, then that is a clear indication that the person has deleted you. For instance, if you know of an individual who is following you and you are following them too, but you suspect then the person has deleted you, you can crosscheck by going to the friend’s screen to check if the person is still on your friend list. You can also type their name of the search box to see if their name pops up. If the individual’s name is still on your friend’s list or if it appears when you search, then the person has not deleted you. On the other hand, if the individual name does not appear, it is a clear sign that they have deleted you on Snapchat.
Check their name on the Snapchat score
Another great way to know if your friend has deleted you on Snapchat is if you find out that you cannot find their Snapchat score. Snapchat allows you to see all your friend Snapchat score (the total number of sent and received snaps). If you don’t see this number, that indicates that they might have deleted you from Snapchat. However, it is important to note that some user may hide their Snapchat score by adjusting their account settings. It is advised that you check other indicators to confirm if the person has blocked or unfriend you.
Check snap status
Suppose an individual is following you, and you are following them back. In that case, you will see their snap status, which is usually located just below your friend’s username on the chat screen. If the snap status shows pending or if the arrows next that particular username appear gray, then that is a clear indication that the person has deleted you.
Send a snap
You can know if the person has deleted you from Snapchat by sending them a snap. Send that particular person an image, then check on your friend list to see if there is a red arrow next to their name that indicates that they have sent them a snap. If the red arrow turns to a gray arrow, then it means that the snap was not sent because that friend has deleted you from Snapchat.
If you suspect that someone has deleted you on Snapchat and want to confirm if it is true, you should try the tips given above. They will help you know if someone is still your friend or has deleted you.